Tuna souffle

Posted: February 8, 2009 by nietize in Fish

 

This is my first time with this recipe and I honestly didn’t expect anything to happen, i.e. the souffle to rise and puff. I was staring at it through the oven glass initially. I went to check something on the internet. I came back and I was astonished to find that it was actually rising. The recipe involves mixing 25g of bread crumbs, 60 ml cream and 1 tsp of snipped fresh chives and letting it stand for 2 minutes. Add in 50g canned tuna (drained and finely flaked), 1/4 tsp of lemon juice and 1 egg, lightly beaten. Mix well, season and pour it into the ramekin dish. Cook for 20-30 minutes in the oven at 200 degrees till the souffle is golden and well puffed. I am really really happy with this dish. By the way, this recipe is for 1 portion, do your maths

Leave a Reply

