Scottish baked salmon

Posted: May 20, 2009 by nietize in Fish, Salmon
Tags: ,

P5210005
Ingredients (for 1 serving)

1 salmon fillet
1/4 sliced onion
1 slice of bacon, diced
1 tsp dried tarragon
2 tsp lemon juice
1 tbsp butter

Preheat oven to 190 degrees

Heat up butter and 1 tbsp olive oil to fry onion until soft, add in bacon and dried tarragon andr fry for 5 minutes.

Put half of the bacon mixture onto a piece grease proof baking paper and top with the salmon, add the remainder of bacon mixture onto the fish and squeeze the lemon juice over.

Wrap it up and bake in the oven for about 25 minutes

I saw this in a Scottish recipe book when I was in Scotland with my parents. I memorised the recipe and we went back to the self catering apartment and cooked it straight away. My mom loved it and has been cooking this recipe back in Singapore since then. As for me, I completely forgot about it until recently when reminded by my mom. So this is the recipe.

Leave a Reply

